Forty Under 40


Our 2020 Forty Under 40 awards reception with title sponsor Ruoff Mortgage has been postponed to ensure the safety and health of everyone during this time of COVID-19.

Previously purchased tickets will be honored at the new event:

5:30-8:30 p.m. Aug. 6 at Ramada Hotel & Conference Center. 

Some tickets are still available. Go to Eventbrite at


Nominations are always open for the Greater Fort Wayne Business Weekly Forty Under 40 awards. We have chosen our Class of 2020. Have someone for the Class of 2021?

Click here to nominate a deserving candidate.

Nominate a deserving young person who has made a difference in northeast Indiana both on the job and in the community. 




Following are the members of the Business Weekly Forty Under 40 Class of 2019:

  • Ashley Adamson, Junior Achievement, Program Manager In-School/JA in a Day Specialist

  • Sarah Arnold, Fort Wayne Trails, Inc., Community Engagement Manager

  • Dr. Franklin Awah, FW Oral Maxillofacial Surgery & Implant Center, Oral Surgeon/Partner

  • Adam Bartrom, Barnes & Thornburg LLC, Partner

  • Ashley Benvenuti, Superior Aluminum Alloys/OmiSource, Division Human Resources Manager

  • Zachary Briggs, Visual Prime Studios, Owner/CEO

  • Megan Butler, Riverfront Fort Wayne, Program & Events Manager

  • Tabitha Ervin, Greater Fort Wayne YMCA, Executive Director

  • Jes Farris, Studio 13 Tattoo & Explorer Tattoo Conference, Owner/Operator

  • John Felts, City of Fort Wayne, Public Outreach Coordinator

  • Aric Forbing, Modbar, LLC, Director of Engineering

  • Marcus Heminger, Barrett McNagny, Partner

  • Stephanie Henry, Pocket Potager, Consultant/Advocate

  • Martin Huttenlocker, Bradley Company, Vice President

  • Hajira Khan, Kiddie Academy of Fort Wayne, President/Owner

  • Isaac Lee, Steuben County Economic Development Corp, Executive Director

  • Amy Lehrman, Katz, Sapper & Miller, Director

  • Michelle Love, One Lucky Guitar, Inc., Account & Operations Manager

  • Natalie Manalo, Fort Wayne Neurological Center, Neurologist

  • Joe Marana, Fort Wayne-Allen County Airport Authority, Director of Operations & Facilities

  • Rachel McMeeking, Lane & Lavender, Owner

  • Michael Niezer, Design Collaborative, Architect

  • Brandon Noll, Reusser Design, Sales Consultant

  • Nestor Rodriguez, Caliente, CEO

  • Andrew Royer, LandArt, Inc., President/Owner

  • Jason Russell, Optimum Performance Sports, Executive Director

  • Aaron Schaffer, First Merchants, Vice President Commercial Banking Manager

  • Rachel Schermerhorn, Sylvan Cellars, Owner

  • Nick Scheumann, Oak Partners, Wealth Advisor

  • Cameron Smith, Holm Reporting & Smith Academy, Owner/Co-Founder

  • Matthew Sparling, MKM Architecture + Design, Principal

  • Matthew Stout, BKD, LLP, Partner

  • Reneta Thurairatnam, Lake City Bank, Vice President, Wealth Advisor

  • Holly Tonak, GiGi’s Playhouse, Executive Director

  • Melanie Watson, Blaire Biomedical, Founder and CEO

  • Adam Welch, Greater Fort Wayne, Inc., Director of Business Development

  • Karlye Whaley, MainStay Solutions, CFO

  • Allison Wheaton, Summit Equestrian Center, Owner

  • Anthony Wilson, New York Life Insurance Company, Financial Services Professional

  • Rebecca Worrell, Sturges Property Group, Broker